Union City raising funds for chief, lieutenant in ICU with COVID-19

(NewsNation Now) — The Federal Aviation Administration has named 50 U.S. airports, including New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Las Vegas, Dallas, Philadelphia, Seattle, and Miami, that will be used as “buffer zones” when wireless carriers roll out their 5G C-Band services on Jan. 19.

ATT and Verizon agreed last week to delay the rollout of 5G, the next-generation wireless technology, near the airports over concerns the technology could interfere with aircraft safety systems.